"Have you tried turning it on and off, sir?"

Links to Helpful Resources:

Greetings! These are links we have come across in our surfings of the Internet. We have not used all of them and cannot vouch for their usefulness. However if you find this page useful to you, bookmark it, save it, and refer it to others.

Some useful programs and favorites for us include: Open Office, Audacity, Discord, SoloLearn, FileZilla, Cute PDF, Virtual Box, MyNoise.net, Speedtest.net, and DuckDuckGo.

  • Programming-Related Resources
  • Webpage Design Resources
  • Useful Software Resources
  • Word Processors
  • Audio Programs
  • Music Resources
  • Linux Resources
  • Blogs, Sites, and Articles
  • Alternative Platforms
  • Programming-Related Resources:

  • Scratch:   https://scratch.mit.edu
  • Kudo Game Lab:   http://www.kodugamelab.com
  • Stencyl:   http://www.stencyl.com
  • Game Salad:   https://gamesalad.com
  • Visual Studio:   https://visualstudio.microsoft.com/downloads
  • MIT App Inventor:   http://www.appinventor.mit.edu
  • Android Developers:   https://developer.android.com/studio
  • Apple Developers:   https://developer.apple.com

  • Game Engines:
  • Unreal Engine:   https://www.unrealengine.com/en-US
  • GoDot:   https://godotengine.org
  • Unity Game Engine:   https://unity.com

  • 3D Programs:
  • Blender:   https://www.blender.org
  • Blender Support Page:   https://www.blender.org/support
  • ZBrushCore for Digital Sculpting:   https://zbrushcore.com/mini
  • Google Sketchup for 3D modeling:   https://www.sketchup.com/
  • Autodesk:   https://www.autodesk.com/education/home

  • 2D Programs:
  • Gimp:   https://www.gimp.org
  • Krita:   https://krita.org/en
  • Inkscape:   https://inkscape.org

  • Programming Lessons:
  • Python Institute:   https://pythoninstitute.org
  • C + +:   https://cppinstitute.org

  • Webpage Design Resources:

  • SoloLearn:   https://www.sololearn.com
  • W3 Schools:   https://www.w3schools.com
  • Tutorialspoint:   https://www.tutorialspoint.com/index.htm

  • Webpage Tools:
  • Notepad + +:   https://notepad-plus-plus.org
  • FileZilla: FTP software:   https://filezilla-project.org
  • W3:   https://www.w3.org

  • Color and Code References:
  • ColorHexa: color encyclopedia:   https://www.colorhexa.com
  • HTML Color Codes:   https://html-color.codes
  • HTML Color Codes Reference 2:   https://html-color-codes.info
  • HTML Entities:   https://www.freeformatter.com/html-entities.html
  • FontAwesome HTML Icons:   https://fontawesome.com/
  • <
  • W3 HTML Icons:   https://www.w3schools.com/icons/icons_reference.asp

  • Validators:
  • W3 HTML Validator:   https://validator.w3.org
  • W3 CSS Validator:   https://jigsaw.w3.org/css-validator
  • Mobile Tester:   http://mobiletest.me
  • Opera: Web Browser Tester   https://www.opera.com/computer/beta

  • Video Players:
  • JWplayer:   www.jwplayer.com
  • VideoJS:   https://videojs.com
  • FlowPlayer:   https://flowplayer.com
  • Kaltura:   http://player.kaltura.com/docs
  • Wistia:   https://wistia.com

  • Useful Software Resources:

  • FossHub: Software Hub:   https://www.fosshub.com
  • Online OCR: Optical Character Recognition:   https://www.onlineocr.net
  • File Convertor Site:   https://www.freeconvert.com
  • CutePDF: digital printer:   https://www.cutepdf.com/index.htm
  • DuckDuckGo Search Engine:   https://duckduckgo.com
  • Virtual Clone Drive:   https://www.redfox.bz/en/virtual-clonedrive.html
  • Discord: Talking/Video/Calls:   https://discord.com
  • Virtual Box:   https://www.virtualbox.org
  • Scanner Software and others:   http://www.steffengerlach.de/freeware
  • Brave Web-browser   https://brave.com/

  • Word Processors:

  • Open Office:   https://www.openoffice.org
  • Libre Office:   https://www.libreoffice.org

  • Audio Programs:

  • LMMS: Music Program:   https://lmms.io
  • Audacity: Audio Software:   https://www.audacityteam.org

  • Music Resources:

  • Nihilore: Royalty Free Music:   https://www.nihilore.com
  • Royalty Free Music:   https://www.royaltyfree-music.com
  • Bensound:   https://www.bensound.com

  • Noise Generators:
  • MyNoise:   https://mynoise.net

  • Music Sites:
  • TuneCore:   https://www.tunecore.com
  • SoundCloud:   https://soundcloud.com

  • Linux Resources:

  • Linux Commands:   https://linuxcommand.org
  • TechMint: Linux Blog:   https://www.tecmint.com
  • LinuxHint:   https://linuxhint.com
  • LinuxJourney:   https://linuxjourney.com

  • Linux Operating Systems:
  • Linux Mint OS:   https://linuxmint.com
  • Zorin OS:   https://zorinos.com

  • Blogs, Sites, and Articles:

  • TechMint: Linux Blog:   https://www.tecmint.com
  • DEFCON Conference YouTube Channel:   https://www.youtube.com/user/DEFCONConference

  • Sites:
  • WIRED:   https://www.wired.com
  • TechTalk:   https://techtalk.gfi.com
  • SpeedTest: Internet Speed Test:   https://www.speedtest.net
  • StudyFinds:   https://www.studyfinds.org
  • Nexus: A Sci-Fi Tabletop System:   https://nexustabletop.com
  • When2Meet: a helpful site for guaging peoples' availabilites:   https://when2meet.com

  • Articles:
  • Command Line Browsers:   https://www.tecmint.com/command-line-web-browsers

  • Alternative Platforms:

  • Brave Web-browser   https://brave.com/
  • Dissenter:   https://dissenter.com
  • Twilbright Labs Links: web browser:   http://links.twibright.com
  • Lynx: text browser:   https://lynx.browser.org

  • Social Media Solutions
  • Gab:   https://gab.com/
  • Parler:   https://parler.com

  • Video Sites:
  • Rumble:   https://rumble.com
  • Vimeo:   https://vimeo.com
  • BitChute:   https://www.bitchute.com